Aussichtspunkt "Zum Nitzblick"

Kirchwald

About 3 kilometers from the community of Kirchwald, the visitor gets an impressive view over the Nitz valley, which is located below the Kirchwald hills.

In Kirchwald, one must first follow the road "Zum Nitzblick" before a sign "Zum Nitzblick" appears on the right side. If you continue to follow the paved road, you will first come to the barbecue hut before you reach the lookout point via a forest path after about 100 meters.

From here the view goes to the highest mountain of the Eifel, the Hohe Acht (747 m), to the Nürburg (678 m) and the Nürburgring. In front of you is the valley of the Nitz, which has dug its bed past rugged rocks and is part of an FFH protected area as well as a bird sanctuary, which is impressively proven by the circling birds of prey above the Nitz valley.

From the forest lounger, a fantastic view of the surrounding untouched nature can be enjoyed. At any time of the year, there are wonderful impressions to experience. The first tender green in spring, the bright sunshine of summer, the colorful leaves in autumn or the first snow that lays its white dress over the trees in the valley.


 



mehr lesen

Share content:

At a glance

Opening hours

  • Vom May 5th bis December 31st
    Monday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Tuesday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Wednesday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Thursday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Friday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Saturday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

    Sunday
    00:00 - 23:59 Uhr

Place

Kirchwald

Contact

Aussichtspunkt "Zum Nitzblick"
Zum Nitzblick
56729 Kirchwald
Phone: (0049)2651800995

Homepagewrite e-mail

Plan your journey

Route on Google Maps

Arrive by train

You might also be interested in

Aussichtspunkt "Zum Nitzblick"

Kirchwald

Inhalte teilen:

Ca. 3 km von Kirchwald entfernt erhält der Besucher einen beeindruckenden Blick über das Nitztal, das sich unterhalb der Kirchwalder Anhöhen befindet.

Wenn Sie die Straße "Zum Nitzblick" folgen sehen Sie rechts ein Hinweisschild Zum Nitzblick. Wenn Sie dem geteerten Weg weiter folgen kommen sie an eine Grillhütte. Über einen Waldpfad gelangen sie nach ca. 100 Meter zum Aussichtspunkt.

Von hier geht der Blick zum höchsten Berg der Eifel, der Hohen Acht (747 m), zur Nürburg (678 m) und dem Nürburgring. Vor Ihnen liegt das Tal der Nitz, die sich ihr Bett an schroffen Felsen vorbei gegraben hat. Das sich vor Ihnen ausbreitende malerische Fleckchen Erde ist teil des FFH-Schutzgebietes 1 und eines Vogelschutzgebietes nach der EU-Vogelschutzrichtlinie 2.

Nehmen Sie Platz, auf unserer Waldliege und genießen Sie den Blick in die unberührte Natur.

Zu jeder Jahreszeit, gibt es wunderschöne Eindrücke zu genießen. Das erste Laub an den Bäumen, der strahlende Sonnenschein des Sommers. Das bunte Laub des Herbstes. Greisende Raubvögel über dem Tal der Nitz. Der Schnee, der sein weißes Kleid über die Bäume im Tal legt.

Also Natur pur!

Auf einen Blick

Öffnungszeiten

  • Vom 1. Januar bis 31. Dezember

    Der Aussichtspunkt "Zum Nitzblick" ist zu jeder Jahreszeit möglich.

Ort

Kirchwald

Kontakt

Aussichtspunkt "Zum Nitzblick"
Zum Nitzblick 13
56729 Kirchwald

Planen Sie Ihre Anreise

Route anzeigen per Google Maps

Reisen mit der Deutschen Bahn