Grube BendisbergIn der Eisenkaul 256729 LangenfeldPhone: (0049)2655 962996
The monastery ruins "Mädburg" at Kehrig Not far from the confluence of the monastery creek that rises in Kehrig, the Elz flows around a small plateau about 20 m above the valley floor, bounded on the northwest by a rocky steep slope. Here are world-secluded between tall spruce trees and surrounded by thorny scrub, the extensive remains of a small church, which leads to the strange name Mädburg. (Source: website of the local church Kehrig http://www.kehrig-eifel.de/ )
St.Jost is a part of the village Langenfeld and lays in the romantical Nitztal beside the old mill it gives at the river Nitz the pilgrimage chapel St.Jost.It is dedicated to the holy Jodukus.
Approximately 3 km from Kirchwald, the visitor receives an impressive view over the Nitztal, which is located below the Kirchwalder heights.
For four centuries it shaped Monreal. Now you can immerse yourself in his story: the craft of cloth making comes to life again in the exhibition in the "Gallery in the Untertor".
The idyllic convenient " Morswiesener Weiher " in the tranquil Eifelplace Hausten-Morswiesen is a gem for all naturelovers.
With 747 m it is the highest elevation of the Eifel ! The " Hohe Acht " is a tertiary volcano and last but not least because of the 16,30 m high " Kaiser-Wilhelm-Turmes " on its top since 1909 visible from afar.